THU and Europe Experience

Hi guys, sorry for the lack of posts!

Let’s dust it off starting with how my trip went. I know it’s been sometime since I came back to Brazil, but it’s never late to share adventures.

I started my journey going to Lisbon and then to Troia, in Portugal.

lisbon

A street at Bairro Alto in Lisbon

I stayed in Lisbon at a very nice hostel named Living Lounge Hostel, very recommended.

thu

I didn’t take many pictures at the event because every moment was important, and I wanted no distractions

In Troia I had one of the most amazing art experiences. I met artists from all over the world, including Finland, Indonesia, Germany, Serbia, Spain, Portugal, Chile… I was able to listen to Syd Mead, Scott Ross and Ben Mauro. I laughed and drank beer with the super-nice guys from Techno Image. Really helps to boost your life. In the end, Trojan Horse was amazing to meet new people and do networking.

switzerland_alps

Going to the Alps

alps

The Alps and their perfect fields

breakfast

A breakfast in the roadside

gift

My gift for the swiss family!

jaunpass

The ethereal beauty of Jaunpass

Later I went to Switzerland to spend some days with two good friends from Brazil who are living there. I stayed in a countryside farm at Elgg, in the canton of Zürich. There, the family received me very well, everyone was always nice to me. I was also able to travel a lot through the country with my friends. They even prepared a very special surprise to me: we went to Giger Museum! My heart was filled with awe seeing so close the original paintings from Alien and the Necronomicon. I will never forget that experience.

We also traveled through the Alps and over there I saw some of the most spectacular vistas ever. Such a beautiful, clean country!

After Switzerland I went to London. There I visited Camden Town, the National History Museum, went in a nerd-tour with my good friend Gustavo Brauner and, of course, to EGX. I played Alien Isolation and Evil Within before everyone else 🙂

I also talked to many developers and was able to learn a lot.

londonbridge

London Bridge and a curious crow

hobo

I was moved when I saw this scene

 

camdenalice

An average scene in Camden Town

camdenboots

Take a look at these boots!

stablesclothing

Victorian gothic!

 

chinatown

China Town, sirah

earlscourt

EGX entrance

egx1

One of the views from the upper floor – the fair was bigger than what is depicted

egx2

The Sony place

fplanet

Forbidden Planet!

sfmasterworks

I almost fell over when I saw all these amazing sci-fi books together

orcsnest

Lovers of board games, you have to visit this place!

gamesworkshop

-Heavy breathing-

 

warhammer

The miniatures are so detailed!

London is amazing. So many different people living together. Everyone seemed to speak a different language and to not care about what you were wearing, how you were looking. Many lessons I have learned in London.

This trip was extremely interesting in a lot of aspects. I learned that the world is at the same time bigger and smaller than I imagined it to be, and that you really need to meet new people and new artists.

I came back a different man.

Deixe um comentário

