Southern Kingdoms Map

Hi everyone, here is a map I did for my “Grey Days” project.

It depicts a part of the Southern Kingdoms, the only remaining places of the New Lands where humans are free.

southernkingdoms_1.jpg

As earth and water masses behave fractal-like, I have made this map using an excellent world map generator, the Fractal World Generator. It creates very realistic maps that can be exported in a very high size.

I then used some of them in Photoshop to make masks and further explore my idea of what that region looked like.

Below you can see some of my tests, the Atlas rendering and the Masks, all generated in the previous link!

skingdoms_wip

Photoshop screen

Deixe um comentário

