Flintlock Firearms

Here are some concepts for my portfolio exploring guns and presentation.

I did a good amount of research and came to know there is a lot behind every gun, both historically and functionally. Loved and learned a lot during the process.

GD_firearms_blunderbuss_final

Flintlock Blunderbuss – the gold color is to make it distinct from the other weapons. I was also inspired by 1920s Tommy Guns for the reloader upgrade

GD_firearms_pistol_final

Flintlock Pistol – I wanted a stylish, almost mechanical design

GD_firearms_musket_final

Flintlock Musket – for the musket, I wanted to balance power and range, so I made the barrel  thicker

GD_Firearms_portifasnovo

I also did more variations to show different designs and mechanisms

GD_Firearms_makingof

A bit of my process: first I start with the silhouettes, after that I go for the line work and then to the 3D model